Lost

I’m heading back,
or so I was told by you
I was, (I am) lost in myself
I thought I didn’t know what to do

Stay safe, friends
(they are, and) she tries to let me know
But when I stop and get home
I forget where to go
I lose myself again
Like that time in the snow

They say: where are you?
Well, here in Kalamazoo
I’m walking ever since
Looking for a time that true
Learning that intensity is not quality. and
Patience is a virtue

If the dream is really over*
I still have time to realize
Because half of the (good) answers
Are all in my mind

Time could tell me
If I just knew where to find.

 

July 8, some(time)where between Kalamazoo, Macon, and Contagem.

*Has it ever happened?

Deixe um comentário

